Together Price
Together Price
HomeContact
TV Streaming

How to Delete an HBO Max Account

Mike
Mike
December 28, 2021
5 min
How to Delete an HBO Max Account

How to Delete an HBO Max Account

Here is a complete walk-through on how to delete your HBO Max account. But before acting on it, think about why you’d like to delete it. The most common problem is that it’s just not affordable anymore.

At the end of this article, we will explain how it could become extremely affordable and just cost you $4.99 a month. That’s 75% less!

What is HBO Max?

HBO Max is an American streaming platform that is subscription-based. Its extensive and exciting library offers many options - from DC Entertainment, Warner Bros., Cartoon Network, Turner Classic Movies, Crunchyroll, and even more.

With such a wide selection of options to choose from, it’s a good thing that HBO Max personalises your viewing experience to you! It provides recommendations based on what you watch and allows you to put together a personal watchlist.

But what if your viewing choices don’t align with the preferences of others sharing your subscription? HBO Max solves this problem with its user profiles.

User profiles allow you to choose who is watching and create a separate space with personalised recommendations for each user.

But, while HBO Max is a great streaming platform, it is not always for everyone! You can only have up to five profiles at once, and the membership cost can be high.

Considering all of this, you may even be thinking about ending your membership! If that is the case, here’s how you can go about deleting your HBO Max account.

Deleting Your HBO Max Account

Deleting HBO Max account

You can delete your HBO Max account using the official HBO Max website, the HBO Max mobile app for Android or iOS, or your smart TV or streaming box. The instructions for deleting your account are the same across all these options.

To delete your account completely and permanently, you must cancel your recurring monthly subscription.

To do so, follow these steps:

  1. Open the HBO Max app on a platform of your choice – the website, mobile app, smart TV, or streaming box.

  2. Click or tap the Profile icon – on the bottom edge of the screen on the phone or on the left side of the screen on a tablet or computer.

  3. Click or tap the Settings button, select Billing Information, and choose Manage Subscription.

  4. Click or tap Cancel Subscription.

  5. Confirm your cancellation and make a note of the expiration date.

After following these steps, you will have deleted your HBO Max account completely, losing all access to it.

Deleting an HBO Max User Profile

You may also be looking to delete a profile rather than delete your whole account. Since HBO Max only allows you to have five profiles at once, there may come a time when you need to remove a profile. To do so, follow these steps:

  1. Open the HBO Max app on a platform of your choice – the website, mobile app, smart TV, or streaming box.

  2. When you are given the option to select a profile, click or tap on Manage Profiles – at the bottom of the screen.

  3. Click or tap Delete under the profile you would like to remove.

  4. Click or tap Delete again to confirm this action.

After following these steps, you will be returned to the Manage Profiles screen, and the profile will be deleted. Repeat this process to delete any other HBO Max profiles you no longer want or need.

Troubleshooting

HBO Max troubleshooting

If you encounter some issues when trying to delete your HBO Max account or profiles. Here’s how to solve them:

Problem: You are not given an option to delete your profile.

If you are not given an option to delete your profile, you may have selected the primary profile on your HBO Max account. Since HBO Max requires that you have a minimum of one active profile when accessing the service, you cannot delete this profile. However, you can work around this by changing the name of your profile.

To do so, follow these steps:

  1. Open the HBO Max app on a platform of your choice – the website, mobile app, smart TV, or streaming box.

  2. When the option to select a profile appears, click or tap on Manage Profiles – at the bottom of the screen.

  3. Click or tap on the profile name and change.

Problem: No profiles are displayed when you open your HBO Max account.

If no profiles are displayed when you open your HBO Max account, you have already selected a profile.

To change users, follow these steps:

  1. Open the HBO Max app on a platform of your choice – the website, mobile app, smart TV, or streaming box.

  2. Click or tap the Profile icon – on the bottom edge of the screen on the phone or on the left side of the screen on a tablet or computer.

  3. Select Change Users and select the profile of your choice.

How to save on HBO Max

If you are sorry to have to delete your HBO Max subscription but find that it has become a burdensome affair, we have the perfect solution for you!

For example, HBO Max costs $14.99 a month, and it lets you stream on 4 devices simultaneously. This means you can share your subscription with 3 other people cutting your costs by 75%.

Have you ever thought of sharing your subscription costs?

Yes, that can become a messy business, of course. Finding people to share with, chasing them for their money, keeping tabs on payments. It’s all so time and energy-consuming.

If you haven’t heard, there is a new service that does it all for you. It’s called Together Price, and it’s the first worldwide platform for sharing subscription costs. More than 1 million users are already enjoying the benefits of Together Price.

And what’s more, is that signing up for Together Price is absolutely free!

Together Price

Together Price

Together Price is an innovative platform where you can have fun sharing your digital services. It gives you the following benefits and advantages:

  1. a trusted network based on high levels of control and reliability that can measure the credibility of every user;

  2. the Tpassword system for the safety and security of your credentials and access to shared services;

  3. one digital Wallet to keep all your payments under control;

  4. an exclusively dedicated chat line where you can communicate with other users.

With Together Price, you share and save while all the hassles are left to us!

Whether you are an Admin or a Joiner on Together Price, you will be able to enjoy the best digital sharing services.

Sharing has never been better with Together Price!

How to sign up for Together Price

You can subscribe to Together Price by either becoming a Joiner or an Admin.

How to become an Admin

Being an Admin means you have complete control over your group. If you have a subscription with free slots, you can share it with others and save money.

  • Create an account on Together Price. It’s free!
  • Fill in your details.
  • Create a group.
  • Decide if you want your group to be public (everyone on Together Price can ask to join) or private (you send invitations to whomever you decide).
  • Send invitations or wait for others to join.
  • Get paid monthly. The money goes into your digital wallet, and you can download it to your bank account after 25 days.

How to become a Joiner

You can join someone else’s subscription group.

  • Sign up on Together Price. It’s free!
  • Fill in your details.
  • Search for groups you are interested in joining.
  • Join a group and pay monthly to the Admin! You will have to pay a small commission fee to Together Price for their service (less than $1).

Conclusion

The bottom line is that you can delete HBO Max account or just an HBO Max profile, and we have explained how you can do it, but do you really want to delete HBO Max?

Or is it just that you would like to save on the costs? Well, now you know what alternative you have and how to get Together Price with a few easy clicks!


SIGN UP NOW!