Together Price
Together Price
HomeContact
TV Streaming

How To Delete HBO Max Account

Mike
Mike
July 24, 2022
5 min
How To Delete HBO Max Account

What is HBO Max?

How to delete HBO Max account

How to delete your Max account on the HBO Max app

Delete HBO Max from the website

How to delete an HBO Max profile from your account

How to save money on HBO Max when you don’t want to delete it

What is Together Price?

How does Together Price keep you safe?

How does Together Price work?

Summing up

HBO Max is one of the top American subscription video streaming services. It has hours of epic content and provides excellent service.

But it can get pricey to keep paying a reoccurring monthly subscription, and sometimes we just have to cut back on luxuries. So if you need to cancel your subscription read on, as we will show you exactly how to delete HBO Max account.

But hang on a second! Maybe you don’t need to completely delete your HBO Max. With Together Price, you can save up to 66% off your monthly costs simply by sharing your account.

Together Price makes it simple, safe and secure to share your account, so you can make great savings without worry.

What is HBO Max?

HBO Max

HBO Max is the streaming service created by HBO. With an HBO Max subscription, you can access over 13,000 hours of great content, from TV shows to hit films.

Watch some of the biggest hits of the year like HBO Originals, The Sopranos and Euphoria only on HBO Max.

With an HBO Max subscription, you can watch unlimited, on-demand content from huge film studios and digital content companies such as Warner Bros, Cartoon Network, Adult Swim, DC Entertainment, Turner classic movies, and of course, HBO.

Ad-free subscribers can watch offline by downloading content into the HBO Max app on any eligible device such as a Smart TV or streaming box, Apple TV, Fire TV, mobile devices or your desktop.

Create up to five profiles on one account and create a personal watchlist on your user profiles. Stream in 4k UHD quality for the real home cinema experience.

How to delete HBO Max account

Deleting your HBO Max account completely can only be done directly through the official HBO Max website if you are billed by HBO Max. To delete your HBO Max account through third-party billing providers, you will need to delete your subscription with the service provider or cable provider.

If you really need to delete your HBO Max completely, you can do this through the service’s dedicated mobile apps or on the official HBO website.

How to delete your Max account on the HBO Max app

Deleting your HBO Max on the HBO Max app is easily done:

  1. Launch the Max app on your mobile device

  2. At the bottom of your phone screen or on the left side of your tablet, select your profile icon.

  3. Tap the settings icon in the upper left corner.

  4. Tap subscription.

  5. Choose manage subscription. This will only be available if you are billed through HBO Max.

  6. Click Cancel subscription.

  7. Confirm that you want to cancel your subscription.

Your subscription will be cancelled at the end of your current billing cycle.

Delete HBO Max from the website

Deleting an HBO subscription on the official HBO Max website can be done by:

  1. Launch the HBO Max site on your favorite browser.

  2. In the upper right corner, choose your profile icon.

  3. Select the settings button and click subscribe.

  4. Choose manage subscription. This will only be an option if you are billed through Warner Media or HBO.

  5. Choose to cancel your subscription and confirm your cancellation.

This is the way to delete the HBO Max account completely. You will no longer have access to your account after this.

How to delete an HBO Max profile from your account

Watch HBO Max on your Smart TV, Apple TV, Fire TV, or streaming box!

You may prefer to delete an HBO Max user profile rather than delete the entire account. HBO Max lets you have five user profiles per account. You can choose to have an adult or a children’s profile. To change profiles from children to adults, you just need to edit their profiles.

But to remove HBO Max profiles completely, you will need to:

  1. Log in and choose your HBO Max profile

  2. Select Switch Profiles and then Manage Profiles.

  3. Select a profile. If it is a child profile (shown with a lock icon), you will need the pin to delete it.

  4. At the bottom of the screen, select Delete Profile. You cannot delete the primary profile as every HBO Max account is required to have one active profile.

  5. Confirm that you wish to delete the HBO Max profile. Doing so will delete the watch history and continue watching sections on this HBO Max profile.

How to save money on HBO Max when you don’t want to delete it

Maybe you are looking up ‘how to delete HBO Max account’ because you need to save money, but you do not really want to delete an HBO Max subscription.

Well, you’re in luck because you can save up to 66% on your HBO Max just by sharing your account.

You can stream simultaneously on up to three screens at once using your account, which means that three users can share an HBO Max subscription and still watch unlimited content.

But maybe the last time you shared a subscription service with friends you ended up paying for everything and chasing after their payments. Or maybe you don’t have people to share an account with.

Well, not to worry because with Together Price, you don’t need any of that!

What is Together Price?

Together Price is an online platform that connects users to share subscriptions. By sharing a subscription, you can get all the same benefits for a fraction of the price.

Together Price takes all the hassle out of sharing a subscription and does all the work for you, so you never have to chase a payment again!

How does Together Price keep you safe?

What’s more? Together Price is completely legal and cares about your safety. In fact, Together Price offers:

  • A fully SSL-certified secure environment

  • Stripe Payment with strong anti-fraud protections

  • A trusted Tpassword system for exchanging log-in credentials

  • A reliability rating system so you can see how trustworthy your fellow users are

  • A 25-day cooling-off period should you need to claim your money back.

How does Together Price work?

To sign up to Together Price, use your email address and name, then choose which subscription you want to save on.

As an Admin?

Become an Admin

As an Admin, you will open your subscription and create a sharing group.

As a Joiner?

Become a Joiner

As a Joiner, you will search the Together Price website for a sharing group to join.

Summing up

If you really need to delete your HBO Max account, then you can do this by following a few simple steps, and it will expire after the last billing cycle.

However, if you are deleting an HBO Max account to save money, why not save money and keep the account!

Using Together Price you can share your HBO Max account without any hassle and with full confidence. Sign up to Together Price today and save up to 66% on your HBO account.

Why bother deleting it when you can get in for a third of the price?!


SIGN UP NOW!