Together Price
Together Price
HomeContact
TV Streaming

Netflix Sign Out Of All Devices

Mike
Mike
July 06, 2022
6 min
Netflix Sign Out Of All Devices

Are you paying through the nose for a Netflix account but getting little to no payments from the other people using your account? Or maybe you have an ex still using your account?

Whatever the reason, sometimes there comes a time when you want to cleanse your Netflix account from all the password moochers around so that you have some idea of who is still using your account.

We are here to tell you all about how to detect people using your Netflix membership, kick them out and how to, on your Netflix, sign out of all devices so that you know exactly who has access to your account.

Fed up with sharing Netflix with people who forget to pay? Don’t want the hassle of sharing an account anymore? Together Price has your back.

Together Price makes account sharing pain-free and helps save you money. Save up to 75% on your Netflix subscription with Together Price.

What is Netflix?

Netflix website

Netflix is an online streaming service accessible via a monthly subscription fee. Netflix offers around 17,000 titles worldwide of some of the best, most exciting or funniest movies and TV shows. Check out Netflix Originals for some of this year’s most anticipated releases such as the new season of Stranger Things, only available on Netflix.

A Netflix membership lets you access unlimited content completely ad-free. Watch online or download to watch offline if you know you won’t have internet access. You will never have to do without Netflix again!

Netflix is available on all your favorite devices including gaming consoles and smart TVs, just download the Netflix app and you can start watching today!

How can you tell if someone else is using your Netflix account?

Unknown profile icon on Netflix

Do you have a suspicion that someone else is using your Netflix account? Head over to the recently viewed section of your account and if you see unusual shows or movies then chances are that someone else is using your account.

If you don’t want this person to use your Netflix membership then it’s time to think about kicking them out of the account.

How can you kick someone out of your Netflix account?

Kick some one out of your Netflix sharing membership

You can kick someone from your account by changing your password. That way they will need the new password to sign in to your Netflix membership account. You can change your Netflix password by following these simple steps:

  1. Open Netflix on your preferred browser or open the Netflix app. Enter your login details.

  2. Hover over your user icon in the top right corner and select the account settings section

  3. Select ‘change password’

  4. Enter your current password, create a new password and re-enter your new password. Click ‘confirm’

  5. Check the box which says ‘Require all devices to sign in again with new password’. This will mean that users need the new account password to sign in to your account page.

  6. Click save and the deed is done!

It can take up to eight hours for devices on Netflix to require users to enter the new password. Once that is done, provided they do not know the new password, users will have to make a new account to watch Netflix.

How can you kick someone off your account without changing your Netflix password?

To kick someone off your account without having to select change password you can sign out of Netflix on all devices. This means that to reenter your Netflix membership account users will have to log in.

Doing this only works if the user you are trying to kick out does not know your login details. Otherwise, you may have to change your password as users can simply get logged back in with the old password!

How can you sign out of Netflix on all devices?

Sign out of Netflix on all devices

It is easy to sign out of Netflix on all the devices connected to the account. It is important to note that users could stay logged in for up to eight hours after logging out of all their devices.

On a laptop or computer?

To sign out of Netflix on a web browser on a computer follow these simple steps:

  1. Open Netflix on your web browser and log in.

  2. On your home screen hover over the user icon in the top right corner of the screen.

  3. Select accounts in the dropdown menu

  4. Under the settings section, you can select ‘sign out of all devices’

  5. Confirm by clicking sign out and you will be redirected to the Netflix home screen.

  6. To re-enter Netflix you will need to enter your login details on all your devices.

On an Android device?

To sign out of Netflix on your Android mobile device use the Android Netflix app:

  1. Select your profile on the Netflix app

  2. Click on the option ‘more’ at the bottom right of your screen.

  3. Click account and scroll to the settings section.

  4. Here you will find the option to sign out of all your devices. Click this and confirm.

On an iPhone, iPad or Smart TV?

Unfortunately on your Apple iPhone, Ipad or Smart TV users cannot sign out of Netflix on all your devices. Users are however able to sign out of Netflix on this particular device.

Head over to a web browser to sign out on all your devices from there.

How can you manage download devices on Netflix?

Netflix supported devices

If you want to manage the download devices on Netflix then you will need to find the settings menu icon:

  1. Sign into Netflix and find your user icon.

  2. In the drop-down menu click accounts. Scroll down to settings.

  3. Click on the ‘Manage download devices’ option

  4. Here you will see a list of your devices. If there is a device you wish to remove either because it is an unknown device or because you have too many devices, then select the ‘remove devices’ option.

How much does Netflix cost?

Netflix plans and prices

Thinking about creating your own Netflix account? Netflix offers a number of subscription plans based on your needs:

  • The basic plan costs $9.99 per month and lets you stream on one screen at a time and download on one device.

  • The standard plan costs $15.49 per month and lets you stream simultaneously on two screens as well as download on two devices. This is available in HD.

  • The premium plan costs $19.99 per month and lets you stream simultaneously on up to four screens as well as download on four devices. This is available in Ultra HD.

How can you save money on a Netflix subscription?

Want to save money on a Netflix membership account? Why not try account sharing? When you share a Netflix membership account with a group of people you get to share all the benefits of an account, and also the costs. Instead of paying full price, you can pay only a quarter of the price for the same benefits.

Maybe the idea of having to deal with people not paying, password moochers, and all that organisation isn’t appealing. It seems like more effort than it’s worth. Then Together Price is for you.

What is Together Price?

Together Price

Together Price is a free-to-use online platform that connects users with each other and takes the hassle out of account sharing. Together Price is completely legal, safe and secure. We read the terms and conditions so you don’t have to.

Together Price takes all the hassle out of sharing an account by making it easy to find people to share with, arranging the payments and facilitating messaging between sharing groups.

How does Together Price work?

Together Price is easy to use. Simply sign up for free using your name and email address, add your payment details and voila, you can now choose which subscription service you’d like to save money on today!

How do you become an Admin?

How to become an admin

As an Admin you let others join your subscription. To do this you create a sharing group with all the information about your subscription and payments, users request to join the group and if you accept them Together Price will arrange their portion of the payments so that you have nothing to worry about.

How do you become a Joiner?

How to become a joiner

As a Joiner, you join other people’s subscriptions. To do this search for the sharing group that fits your needs, request to join, and once you’ve been accepted you can sit back and watch Netflix whilst Together Price arranges your portion of the payment!

Summing Up

Tired of people mooching off your Netflix membership account and want to kick them out. This is easy to do by simply logging out of all your devices and maybe following the steps to change your password.

If you want to share your Netflix account without the fear of password moochers and slow payments why not use Together Price?

Save up to 75% on your Netflix account with Together Price. This is a deal you cannot miss out on! Get all the benefits of a Netflix account whilst paying a fraction of the price!


SIGN UP NOW!