Together Price
Together Price
HomeContact
Music Streaming

Was My Spotify Account Deleted?

Mike
Mike
August 12, 2022
5 min
Was My Spotify Account Deleted?

Are you glad you joined the Spotify community? Then, one day, when you try to log in, it seems like your account’s been deleted, but you aren’t sure. We’ll tell you all you need to know.

But, now that your Spotify account is deleted why not take the chance to swap to an alternative music streaming service and start saving money?

Using Together Price, you can make huge savings on your music streaming by sharing music streaming services such as Tidal, Pandora or Apple Music.

Using Together Price, you could save up to 80% a month on streaming music.

What is Spotify?

The music streaming service

Spotify is one of the most popular music streaming platforms. With a library of over 82 million tracks, as well as countless podcasts, playlists and radio stations, it has a huge musical selection for everyone.

Spotify is made to be social. Create new playlists, follow your friends, celebrities, and musicians, browse their saved music and playlists and discover new music easily. You will even get Spotify playlists curated just for you based on your streaming history.

Spotify stars

Sign up to Spotify Premium and get Premium features, including offline playback, unlimited skips and on-demand music. With Premium, you can choose exactly the song you want to listen to set the mood whether you have internet or not.

How to tell if your Spotify account has been deleted

My Spotify username is invalid.

So how will you know if your Spotify account was deleted? If you open the Spotify website or the Spotify app and try logging in, you will not be able to.

If you are unable to get logged in, then click forgot my password, and see if Spotify can send you a link to the same email address your account is linked to (make sure to look in the junk folder as well). If they deleted your Spotify account, you would not be able to send this email as you will not have a valid email address.

Why has Spotify deleted my account?

There are several reasons why they deleted your Spotify account. Firstly, it is possible that your account was hacked, and the hacker either chose to delete your account or they closed the account after noticing that it was hacked.

Alternatively, you may have broken the Spotify account terms and conditions.

You charged back your Spotify account

If you have a free account, your account will not have been closed because of this. However, Spotify might close account profiles that have charged back their payment.

Spotify Premium is a paid service which is non-refundable. If you have charged back the payment on your account using your bank or Paypal, this will breach the terms and conditions you agreed to and be considered fraud.

To regain access to Spotify Premium, you will need to create a new account using a different email address and different payment information.

You deleted your associated Facebook account

If you opened Spotify more than a year ago, in social random environments like Facebook (Facebook password and user ID), shutting that will delete Spotify as well.

When you delete your associated Facebook account, your Spotify account will be deactivated too.

If you recently deactivated Facebook but want to transfer your Spotify account information to your new account, you can get a reactivation link for Facebook; that way, you can delink your Spotify account.

How to delink your Spotify account:

  1. Open Spotify and log in;

  2. Click your profile icon in the top right corner;

  3. Select account in the drop-down menu;

  4. Under the heading social choose to disconnect your Facebook account;

  5. Click to confirm.

Yes, you can!

If this option is not available, you will need to manually transfer your playlists. To do this, make sure your playlists are set on public.

  1. Log in to your new account on Spotify;

  2. Search in the search bar for your old account;

  3. Once you have your old profile, find the playlist you wish to transfer;

  4. Tap the three dots icon next to the playlist and choose ‘add to another playlist’;

  5. Create a new playlist or add to a playlist;

  6. Do this with all your playlists.

If you want to transfer the music you saved, you will need to log in to your old account and create a new playlist with all of your saved music.

To make it a little easier, you can also contact the support team, who can transfer playlists from your previous account. This is still sometimes possible after you have deactivated your Facebook profile.

You are using a music converter

Using a music converter to download music when you have a Spotify-free account and are not allowed to access music offline is also considered fraud.

You are using a modified Spotify account

There are copies of Spotify that can let you access a Premium account with Premium service features for free. These are illegal and will cause your account to be closed if you are discovered.

Your account has been hacked

If your account has been hacked, contact the Spotify support team, give them your Spotify profile details, and they will talk you through to get your account back.

How much does Spotify cost?

2022 Spotify AB costs.

  • Spotify Individual costs $9.99 per month and allows your one account;

  • Spotify Duo costs $12.99 per month and allows two accounts under one roof;

  • Spotify Family costs $15.99 per month and allows up to six accounts under one roof;

  • Spotify Student costs $4.99 per month for students at eligible higher education institutions.

How to save money on music streaming

Spotify can seem pricey, especially when your Spotify account may only be shared with people under one roof.

Other music streaming services such as Tidal, Pandora and Apple Music allow users who are not living together to share their services, and this means you can get all the same benefits and share the cost.

If you are worried about sharing a streaming service because it seems like a hassle, you don’t want to have to chase your friend for late payments, and you don’t really have enough people to share an account with, then Together Price makes these worries all go away.

What is Together Price?

Send an email to a friend to tell them how great Together Price is!

Together Price is an online platform that helps connect users and does all the hard work so they can share their accounts with no stress.

Together Price is a trustwothy site for you.

To keep you safe, Together Price offers several protections, including operating in a fully SSL-certified secure environment and working with a trusted Tpassword system.

How does Together Price work?

Together Price is easy to use. All you need to do is sign up for free and then choose which subscription service you wish to use and if you will be an Admin or a Joiner.

As an Admin

Send an email to a friend and invite them to join your sharing group.

As an Admin, you will share your subscription by creating a sharing group and letting others join it. Together Price will make sure you receive your payments directly to your account, on time every time.

As a Joiner

Send an email to a friend telling them you got your music streaming service at a fraction of the price.

As a Joiner, you will join an existing subscription by finding a sharing group on the Together Price website. Request to join the group, add your payment details and once you have been accepted, Together Price will sort the rest.

Summing up

There really is nothing worse than Spotify closing your account without you realising, but why not take this opportunity to save money and sign up for an alternative music streaming subscription?

On music streaming services such as Tidal, Pandora or Apple Music, and you can save up to 80% a month with Together Price.

You can get exactly the same benefits for a fraction of the price! What’s not to love?!


SIGN UP NOW!