Together Price
Together Price
HomeContact
Music Streaming

Spotify Deleted My Account

Mike
Mike
August 04, 2022
5 min
Spotify Deleted My Account

There is nothing worse than setting up a party or preparing for a run only to open your Spotify and find that your account has been deleted.

So now you are frantically searching “Spotify deleted my account”? We are here to tell you all about why you have a deleted Spotify account.

We also know how you can make great savings on streaming music.

By sharing your music streaming subscription (not on Spotify), you can pay a fraction of the price. And Together Price helps you share your subscription accounts with no hassle.

Sign up for alternative music streaming subscriptions with Together Price and save up to 80% a month.

What is Spotify Premium?

Premium Spotify account

Spotify Premium is the paid version of Spotify. With a Premium Spotify, account users can access around 82 million songs, podcasts, playlists and radio stations.

A Spotify account lets you create new playlists, share playlists and follow your favorite celebrities, musicians and friends.

A Spotify Premium subscription lets you listen to unlimited, on-demand or radio music with no ads and with unlimited skips and pick whichever song in the playlist.

With Spotify Premium you can listen offline on the Spotify app.

Why did Spotify delete your Spotify account?

Here's how to recover your Spotify account, if Spotify deleted your Spotify account.

Frustrated to find that Spotify has deleted account access and deactivated your account. There are a number of reasons, and ways to solve what might have happened.

You charged back Spotify

If you reversed the payment on your Spotify subscription it is possible that Spotify has deactivated your account. Spotify considers charging back payment as fraudulent activity.

The Premium Spotify tier is a paid service and charging back means that you are no longer paying for the service, and are trying to claim a refund where it is explicitly non-refundable.

The best thing to do is create a new account. Make sure that you do not use the same email address or payment information.

You deleted your associated Facebook profile or other third-party profile

If you created your Spotify account via Facebook, Google or your Apple ID, when you delete or reactivate these profiles it will delete the Spotify-linked account too.

If you want to deactivate one of these accounts there are ways to save your playlists and music.

If you deleted a third-party account linked to Spotify, then you delete Spotify account access too.

You can try delinking your Facebook account if you didn’t create Spotify through that account. To do this:

  1. On a web browser, log in to the Spotify account page;

  2. Next to your profile picture select the drop-down menu;

  3. Choose account settings;

  4. Under the heading social, click the disconnect from Facebook;

  5. Confirm this choice.

Manually transfer playlists

If you cannot do this, you can create a new account and manually transfer the playlists across to your new account. To do this your playlists will have to be set on public. To send you saved music create a new playlist with all the saved music:

  1. Log in to your new Spotify account;

  2. Search for your old user name;

  3. Click any playlist created by your old account;

  4. Tap the three dots icon next to the play options and select “add to other playlist”;

  5. Select the playlist you wish to add the music to or create a new playlist;

  6. You can do this with multiple playlists until you have transferred all your old account music onto your new account.

Contact Spotify support

If you are no longer able to access your old playlists because your account has been deactivated already, you might still be able to access your playlists. Contact the Spotify support team.

You are using a music converter

Using a converter you shouldn't use on Spotify?

Some third-party music converters offer to download music from Spotify. This goes against the terms and conditions. Spotify can only be listened to offline with the Premium Spotify account.

You are using mods to get Spotify free

Illegal duplicates of the Spotify app exist and can allow users to access Premium features with a free account. These are illegal!

The only way to solve this is to create a new account with a different username and payment details.

Your account has been hacked

Got hacked?

If you cannot access your existing account it could be because someone has hacked your Spotify account and changed your email address.

If you cannot log in and you think it is because you have been hacked make sure to report it to Spotify:

  1. Head to the Spotify support;

  2. To activate the chat send a message;

  3. Let the chat agent know your account has been hacked;

  4. You will be required to verify yourself;

  5. Follow their step-by-step guide to get your account back.

How to delete Spotify account details yourself

If you do want to delete your Spotify account:

  1. Navigate to the Spotify website on an internet browser;

  2. Go to contact the Spotify support team;

  3. Select Account;

  4. Choose “I want to close my account”;

  5. Press close account;

  6. Confirm and click close account;

  7. Verify that it is the correct Spotify account;

  8. Select continue, read the information and select continue again;

  9. Spotify will send you a verification email to your email account;

  10. Follow the link and confirm again that you want to close the account;

If you permanently delete your Spotify account you will lose all your followers, lose access to the username and lose all of your playlists. If you were using Spotify with a student discount you will not be able to apply for a student discount within the next year. You have seven days to change your mind and reclaim your account.

How to cancel Spotify Premium

Cancel your Premium Spotify account

If you don’t want to fully delete Spotify account details, you can choose instead to cancel Spotify Premium. This will revert you back to a free account, but you will not lose your Spotify playlists or followers:

  1. Open your internet browser and sign in;

  2. In the menu option select subscription;

  3. Under your plan click change plan;

  4. Find Spotify free and click the cancel Premium button;

  5. Confirm.

Spotify will send you an email to let you know that you have canceled Spotify Premium.

How to save money on streaming music

If you delete your Spotify account you can find an alternative music streaming service and save by sharing it with others.

The best way to save money on a music streaming service is by sharing your account. With the option for simultaneous streaming on many music subscription services, you can share an account without losing any of the perks, plus you only pay a fraction of the price.

Sadly a Spotify account does not let you share your account. The Duo and Family plans, which do allow more users, only allow users in the same household. They verify your geographical location when you create your account.

However, platforms such as Tidal Music or Apple Music allow users in different households to share an account.

Does sharing an account seem like a lot of organisation? Are you worried you will spend your life chasing up behind payments or are you just not sure you have enough people to share an account with? Well, don’t worry Together Price is for you.

What is Together Price?

Together Price

Together Price, is an online platform that helps connect users and takes the hassle out of sharing a subscription. We arrange the money and legalities so you can sit back and rock out to your music.

How does Together Price work

Together Price is easy to use.

Just sign up to Together Price with your name and email address and then choose whether you will be an Admin or a Joiner.

As an Admin?

Become an Admin

As an Admin you will open your subscription to others:

  1. Create a sharing group;

  2. Accept members’ requests to join your group;

  3. Sit back and watch the money roll in.

As a Joiner?

Become a Joiner

As a joiner you will join an existing subscription:

  1. Search on the Together Price website for a sharing group;

  2. Request to join the group;

  3. Add your payment details;

  4. Once you have been accepted you can enjoy your new subscription whilst Together Price arranges the payments.

Summing up

If your Spotify account has been deleted, fear not! There are ways to regain access to Spotify.

However, if you want to stream music for cheaper maybe now is the perfect opportunity to switch to an alternative music streaming service and share your subscription using Together Price.

Sign up to a music streaming service with Together Price and you can save up to 80% per month for top-quality music streaming.

What’s not to love?


SIGN UP NOW!